Final Fantasy Week: Ode to a Chocobo

Posted: March 22, 2011 in Final Fantasy Week, Games, RPG
Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

Chocobo, oh Chocobo
I love you, don’t you know
With your feathers so golden
So elusive, I wish I could get a hold on

You come in many colours so bright
Red, blue and even white
Green, golden and sometimes black
When each new game comes, I yearn to see you back

Chocobo

You save me from all the fiends
You climb mountains, traverse seas
You turn your head up, and look to the sky
Open your wings and then you fly

You have played my loyal knight
Hunted me treasure, and been my guiding light
If you had never been around
No more kwehs and other sounds

If you had never entered my life
Or that of Squall or Cloud Strife
Oh Chocobo, I honour you with this song
For how would I have coped all these years so long

Choco-blue

*sniff*
It’s such a beautiful poem. I’m a lyrical genius!
This is a tribute to our large feathered friend, the Chocobo. You better enjoy the goddamn poem, I spent about 20 minutes writing it. The things I do for you people…

 

Leave a comment